fresh start…

I started this blog years ago, and it’s been redesigned and even renamed a handful of times. This year, it is not my resolution; it is a personal challenge. I am devoting myself to taking time to sit down at least three times per week and write.

I love to write, and I think I’m pretty decent at it. But, life has definitely gotten in the way of writing as much as I’d like. I have a toddler. He’s 2 1/2, and he is my world. I’ve never been a working mom before, and now that I’m a working single mom, my world has been turned upside down. But, I have realized in the past 9 months that taking time for myself as a person (not a mom) isn’t the horrible thing some really believe it to be. It really boosts my morale. It makes me feel more like the woman I still am inside and not just a woman who cleans house and does laundry and keeps my child safe and well.

It’s December 30, 2013, and I’m excited about what 2014 holds for me.

Stay tuned…

Until,
Em

Leave a Reply

